Volunteer Week 2020

Past Event


At this uncertain time we feel that it is more important than ever to recognise and acknowledge Australia’s volunteers.

Changing Communities. Changing Lives

This year's theme is reflective of the impact that volunteers have on communities.  The wide variety and enormous hours that volunteers commit to their communities help to change those communities and those within them. 

NOMINATE A LOCAL CHAMPION

Email (events@eastfremantle.wa.gov.au) with the name of your #eastfreo champion and let us know (briefly!) why they are your local hero. Or, if you follow the Town on Facebook you can comment on one of the promotional posts.

20 lucky nominees will be presented with a $100 #looklocal voucher.

Promotion closes at 5pm on Monday 1 June 2020 – click here for the promotion T&Cs.

Volunteer Week 2020

Event Details

Time: 18 May to 1 June 2020

Venue: Your Place

Enquiries

Contact: Karen Dore

Organisation: Town of East Fremantle

Phone: 9339 9339 opt. 4

Email: kdore@eastfremantle.wa.gov.au

Event Date(s)

  • Monday 18th May 2020
  • Tuesday 19th May 2020
  • Wednesday 20th May 2020
  • Thursday 21st May 2020
  • Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Saturday 23rd May 2020
  • Sunday 24th May 2020
  • Monday 25th May 2020
  • Tuesday 26th May 2020
  • Wednesday 27th May 2020
  • Thursday 28th May 2020
  • Friday 29th May 2020
  • Saturday 30th May 2020
  • Sunday 31st May 2020
  • Monday 1st June 2020
  • Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Back to All Events