East Fremantle's CARG Leading the Way

Published on Thursday, 24 February 2022 at 4:02:37 PM

CARG Members and Connor Warn  

The Town of East Fremantle’s Climate Action Reference Group (CARG), the conduit between the Council and the community, is leading the way with action on climate change. Having recently completed the draft Climate Emergency Strategy 2022-2032, last week, in the function room at the iconic Left Bank, the Town hosted a CARG Climate Action Seminar.

The Town’s CARG members; Cr Tony Natale (Chair), Cr Cliff Collinson, Rebecca James, Fraser Maywood, Paul van der Beeke, Christine Finlay, Leigh Nicholas, Wendy Wisniewski, Miles Dracup, Maureen Flynn and Jane Melvin, were joined by Mayor O’Neill, CEO Gary Tuffin, Crs Dean Nardi, Andrew McPhail and Andrew White, special guest speakers Professor Bill Hare, Professor Peter Newman AO, Anna Chapman and Katie Biggs, invited guests and Town staff to mark the completion of the Strategy (a document providing the framework for Council to address the climate emergency).

Read the Town's Media Statement here:

East Fremantle’s CARG Leading the Way - Town Hosts CARG Climate Action Seminar

Back to All News